The ConstitutionMembers

House BusinessLeadershipStanding Orders

The speaker of the County Assembly chairs the sittings of the County Assembly. The office of Speaker of the County Assembly is established by section 178 (1) of the Kenyan constitution. The current speaker of the Kitui County Assembly is Hon, George M. Ndoto. Hon Ndoto is very experienced in public governance and was previously a lawmaker and minister in the National government.

The deputy speaker of the Kitui County Assembly is Hon. Titus N. Mbiti. Hon Mbiti is the youngest elected member of the County Assembly. His election as deputy speaker speaks of Kitui County’s interest in the youth.


© Copyright 2018. Kitui County Assembly. All Rights Reserved.
Photo Gallery  |  Staff Emails